Image of The Future Was Then
  • Image of The Future Was Then

The Future Was Then

by Pseudo Color



You may remember Pseudo Color (aka Keron Robinson of Kennesaw, GA) from last year’s Halloween comp, and now he’s back with a new EP, The Future Was Then.

Keron uses his music as a space for confession and self-therapy, and the result is catchy, noisy bedroom pop. These five songs (and cassette exclusive sound collage) are connected by “the realization that nothing really changes,” which can be heard in the layers of repetition he builds and destroys.

Limited to 25 hand-numbered, translucent blue cassettes.

The Future Was Then:
1. Joliet (Loud)
2. Stuck
3. July 7
4. Stranger
5. Joliet (Quiet)
6. Sound (Mar-Apr ‘14) (cassette only)